What is the European Projects Association - EPA?

European Projects Association (EPA) is politically independent nonprofit organization focused on research and development, innovation and internationalization. The use of innovative information and communication technologies is a distinctive characteristic of this leading cooperation network dedicated to the European projects stakeholders. EPA supports the goals of organizations, experts and individuals with a complete set of ICT tools on My Europa platform and services that foster development, effective implementation and efficient dissemination of EU projects. EPA is a recognized innovative actor at the European level as a point in which knowledge and experience meet to create an ideal multimedia environment for the development of European projects.

EPA acts through:

14 Multidisciplinary Councils
Regional and Local Council; Business and Economy Council; Academic and Research Council; Associations and Networks Council

Members can participate in one or more Councils according to their interest topics


22 Transversal Committees
South East Europe Committee; Information and Technology Committee

Committees are activated according to the topics relevant for the members, a member can propose to activate and form a new Committee.


35 Territorial Contact Points active in 2013
Belgium, Brussels Capital, Finnovaregio Foundation; Croatia, Region of Istria, Informo Association; Italy, Region of Lazio, Ken Parker Sistemi; Slovenia, Novo Mesto, University of Novo Mesto; United Kingdom, Caephilly, Nautilus

After one year of Membership every Organisation can apply to become an EPA Territorial Contact Point (TCP). A TCP applies EPA’s methodology and values and can act on National (NCP), Regional (RCP) or Local (LCP) level. A TCP has the international structure and support of the Association for a potentially strong local growth. TCPs have 20% discount on the Organisation Membership fee and other benefits that you can consult on http://europeanprojects.org//network/ncp


The overall structure operates on the basis of 13 Working Groups on My Europa platform. A member decides to participate in one or more Working Groups that correspond to their priorities or fields of interest. Information such as calls for proposals, partner searches, EU programmes and events are distributed through these working groups;


(1) Agriculture, Fisheries and Foods; (2) Economy, Finance and Tax; (3) Education, Training, Culture and Youth; (4) Employment and Social Affairs; (5) Energy and Natural Resources; (6) Enterprise and Industry; (7) Environment, Consumers and Health; (8) Information, Communication and Media; (9) External Relations and Foreign Affairs; (10) Justice, Fundamental Rights and Home Affairs; (11) Regions and Local Development; (12) Research, Innovation and Technology; (13) Transport, Tourism and Travel.

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account